CAL OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING
This course covers everything from common safety hazards like fires, falls, and electrical shocks, to employer rights and responsibilities, as well as employee rights and responsibilities. It’s important for everyone who works in California to understand these concepts in order to create a safe work environment.
Fortunately, our 10-HOUR OSHA Training Course is designed to meet the specific requirements of Cal/OSHA. We’ll keep you up-to-date on standards, regulations, and procedures in accordance with the latest Cal/OSHA updates.
WHAT IS CAL/OSHA TRAINING?
Cal/OSHA Training is a Division of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH) requirement for workers in California. Workers must complete a 10-hour course to learn how to prevent work hazards, accidents, injuries, and fatalities. The course has been designed to meet the requirements of Cal/OSHA and keep workers up-to-date on the latest updates.
Topics covered in the course include common safety hazards such as fires, falls, and electrical shocks, as well as employer rights and responsibilities, and employee rights and responsibilities. The goal of the training is to create a safe work environment for all employees in California.
The Cal/OSHA training course is available online and in-person. In-person courses are typically held at local community colleges or other similar venues. The online course is self-paced and can be completed at any time. Workers in California are required to complete the 10-hour course to comply with Cal/OSHA requirements.
WHO REQUIRES OSHA TRAINING IN CALIFORNIA?
Construction sites have a number of hazards for employees. This training is essential for workers, managers, and other personnel who must know how to detect, avoid, mitigate, and prevent risks on the job. The California construction industry must adhere to more demanding state-level standards issued by the Division of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH).
Cal/OSHA takes care of provisions for almost all public and private-sector employee regulation standards, with the exception of those working in a few sectors within the federal government, the United States Postal Service, workers on Native American lands, and those engaged in maritime activities on navigable waterways.
OSHA TRAINING IN CALIFORNIA: WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW
Workers obtain their required comprehension of workplace hazards and how to keep a workplace safe for themselves and other workers when they complete a California OSHA training course and get an official OSHA card from the DOL.
Employers who educate their staff in Cal/OSHA safety so that they can avoid OSHA fines and other repercussions. Cal/OSHA training offers knowledge that may enhance productivity in the workplace.
WHAT TOPICS ARE COVERED IN OSHA TRAINING IN CALIFORNIA?
The 10-hour course covers a range of safety topics required by Cal/OSHA, which include:
- How to identify and prevent common job hazards
- How to properly use personal protective equipment
- How to respond to emergencies
- What your employer’s responsibilities are
- What your rights as an employee are
10 & 30 HOUR CERTIFICATIONS COURSES
HOW IS THE OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING COURSE IN CALIFORNIA STRUCTURED?
The 10-hour course is typically completed in one day, but can be taken over two consecutive days. Participants in the course receive a course completion card and are also eligible to receive an OSHA wallet card.
The course is designed for workers who have some safety responsibility on the job, such as foremen, supervisors, and managers. However, all employees are welcome to attend.
WHAT IF I ALREADY HAVE AN OSHA 10 CARD?
If you have an OSHA card that was issued by the Department of Labor after completing a 10-hour course, it is still valid. The card must be laminated and contain your name, photograph, and the expiration date. In California, there are specific requirements that need to be met in order to issue an OSHA 10 Hour card to a worker.
IS THE OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING COURSE IN CALIFORNIA AVAILABLE TO EVERYONE?
This course is designed for anyone working in construction, including managers and supervisors who have supervisory responsibilities. Workers must be at least 16 years old.
ARE THERE ANY PREREQUISITES REQUIRED BEFORE TAKING A SAFETY COURSE IN CALIFORNIA?
There are no prerequisites required to take the 10-hour course; however, workers must be 16 years of age or older.
WHAT IS THE COST OF CAL OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING IN CALIFORNIA?
The cost for the 10-hour course is $59.00 per person.
WHAT IS THE CALIFORNIA STATE PLAN?
The California State Plan, implemented by Cal/OSHA, is in effect for most public and private sector workplaces in the state. Theme park attractions, elevators, and boilers are just a few of the many industries covered under Cal OSHA’s regulations. There are certain exclusions where The California State Plan does not apply.
Employees of the United States government, the United States Postal Service (USPS), private sector organizations on Native American reservations, maritime activities on US waters that are not part of a navigable waterway, and private contractors working on Federal land designated as exclusive federal jurisdiction do not fall under California’s jurisdiction. See 29 CFR 1952.172 for further details.
The California State Plan is the only organization in the state with the power to create, change, and eliminate workplace safety and health standards and orders. In addition, the Standards Board administers various criteria for fields that are not covered by federal requirements or enforcement. These include elevators, aerial passenger tramways, amusement rides, pressure vessels, and mine safety.
WHAT IS CALIFORNIA OSHA TRAINING?
If you work in California, the Division of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH) requires you to complete a training course on how to prevent work hazards, accidents, injuries, and fatalities.
Workers must complete a 10-hour course to learn Cal/OSHA standards, regulations, and procedures. Topics covered in the Cal/OSHA training include common safety risks such as fires, falls, and electrical shocks. The Cal/OSHA training also covers employer rights and responsibilities as well as employee rights and responsibilities.
HOW DO I REGISTER FOR THE CAL OSHA TRAINING?
Click the “Enroll” button below to register for your Cal OSHA Training today! Simply log in, make your payment, and start the program when you’re ready. The 10 hour Cal OSHA training is self-paced, entirely online, and available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You may now print out your OSHA certificate of completion immediately following the completion of the OSHA Online 10-hour or 30-hour course and receive your Wallet Card by mail in eight to ten weeks.
CAL OSHA 10 HOUR TRAINING
Our interactive courses are 100% online and can work from any location on any device which allows you the flexibility to complete your training at your time and convenience. A printable certificate of completion is available at the end of the course.